Intoxicated Thoughts

I sat on a chair of melancholy
Uncomfortably picked,
Hammered and strummed the guitar
As my ears breathlessly catching the melody
Through the sound of teardrops of the clouds
Teardrops were splatting and cursing
Out of the window pane
Screaming my name

A cookie
Wrapped in a glittery plastic
As I open
A lovely mournful memory
Exploded on my hand
Scattered even on the ground
I dived in
To swallow all my mouth could grab
Even the crumbs

Raised my glass of faith
Sipped
And in no time
Intoxicated
Thoughts never quenched
The thirst of misunderstood shadow
Truths maybe shallow
Deeper is hollow
Dark embrace
Holds me in place
To outplay
The endless maze of the absence

5 thoughts on “Intoxicated Thoughts

Go ahead, speak your heart 💖

