The Art Of Letting Go

Walking through the ruins in my mind… I remember now…

Diwata in Lalaland

It was so good

I swallowed you whole in a different form

What are you made of?

Oh  I feel chills down my spine

Goosebumps all over

Stomach’s crumbling

I want to run then jump

Heart is pounding out of my chest

I’m sweating

I love and hate this feeling

The longer I’m holding on

It becomes exasperating

I want to let you go

I want you out of my system

Time seems travelling faster than light

Everything is in order except this disorder

This is exhausting

Inside small gray tiled kingdom of my own

Sitting like a mad queen on a frigid throne

Yes I am here

I am here

Cold and quiet

Just what I wanted

Mind is flying at a minimum destination

While waiting for this moment of expulsion

A little squeeze

A little rage without calling names

Disgusting scent lingers in the air

Hanging

Pending

Letting…

View original post 19 more words

5 thoughts on “The Art Of Letting Go

Go ahead, speak your heart 💖

