Until Climax…

Whisper softly my Love
Succulent words of sacred love
I write poems until climax…

Whisper softly my Love
As we get lost
In the cosmic paradise
Look deeply into my eyes…
And speak:
Of the shifting colors of life we share
Of the fractal memories forgotten
Of the dreams we dream
With mind’s eye open…
Of the thousand times we kiss
In the illuminated abyss…
Of the moment I set my self ablaze,
Surrender, and you water my center
With liquid lights and patterns…

My words start to run dry
As my heart, dance, high…

So…

Whisper softly my Love
Succulent words of sacred love
I write poems until climax…

23 thoughts on “Until Climax…

  1. Greetings,

    This is a lovely poem.

    Whether you intended it or not, it brought to this person’s mind that sex, as we most often think of it, is the most physical form of blended energies.

    But there are far more subtle energy-sharings which occur between beings, and this poem brought this all to mind.

    Thank you!

    All good wishes,

    robert

    Liked by 3 people

    • Thanks Robert, it was intended to be interpreted in different ways… I appreciate what you’ve shared here, especially the “there are far more subtle energy-sharings which occur between beings”, indeed… Have a lovely night ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yes I don’t believe that life just will arrive by itself – don’t believe in things like pleasure, luck, happiness and all the other ingredients just pops up because we want them but because we’re looking for them – and I enjoyed those peaks of happiness I found – life is development and training, and wonderful – sometimes really hard work and sometimes like a day in paradise … ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

        • Wise words Drake, truly appreciate that you shared them here. I’m glad with this interaction. Indeed, life, sometimes is hard work and sometimes like a day in paradise and they are evident in the wonderful photos and words on your blog. Quack ๐Ÿฃ๐Ÿ˜Š

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Strange! Your site is doing something very peculiar in my browser, so I am commenting from the original email notification –
    I know that different readers will draw different implications from this piece: I love it, of course – your gift for finding exactly the right word with exactly the nuance you seek. But for me the meaning is inescapably erotic, and also somewhat sad – as of a yearning, or a wish unfulfilled. You really should put together a book of your work. It expresses so much.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Hi Frederick, thank you for the effort you put through just to leave a comment on this post. Hmm, why is my site acting strange?! I don’t know ๐Ÿ˜ฎ. Your meaning for this poem is quite interesting… Anyway, compiling my writings into a book never crossed my mind, maybe I would somehow, maybe not. I get to share words here on WordPress, so there’s nothing better than that, I guess ๐Ÿ˜Š. Tropical sunshine for you ๐ŸŒ…

      Liked by 1 person

Go ahead, speak your heart ๐Ÿ’–

