Our Song – Let It Burn

Slowly, I smile
One of those:
‘Fuck You!’ smiles…
Because there is nothing
I can do…
Nothing I want to do
So, I join in the feast…

I am lost in your world
In the breath,
In the essence of you…
Lost in the depths
Of your summer eyes…
I never want to be found
Ever…

Come my Love…
Kiss me,
With your sunset lips…
Burn my heart,
Teach me to be wild…
Shelter me,
With all your colors,
With the fire of being alive…
And I never want to be found
Ever, again…

Except,
In the heat of your arms…

27 thoughts on “Our Song – Let It Burn

Go ahead, speak your heart 💖

